I love the UP

It’s starting to hit me, all the things I shouldn’t take for granted.

Watching the sun set over Lake Superior, the water is calm and the sky fills with stars. There’s nothing but the soothing splash of the waves on the beach and the distant howl of a coyote.

I have great friends, a great place to live, and an amazing life. Where I am is my absolute favorite place in the world. And I’m here. Now. Living it.

I love the U.P.

Lake Superior sunset

Campfire at Great Sand Bay

5 thoughts on “I love the UP

  1. It does look beautiful but I couldnt go any farther North than KS. I loooove warm weather. Used to live in AL and loved those mild winters!!
    I picked up the Lucy running skirt… It is nice. Rides up a bit… A small was too sm so i went with medium but maybe Im just inbetween. Anyway, i was dissapointed in the drawstring placement – i run endurance & that looks like a potential for chaffing!!?? We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

