A new Revolution!

I did it!

I just registered for the inaugural Rev3 Half in Knoxville, Tennessee. I haven’t been to Knoxville since my senior year of high school (that’s 9 years ago! Holy cripes). My neighbors growing up in the small town or Erie, Michigan, moved there when I was in elementary school, and my senior spring break was spent in the Smoky Mountains. I loved it there so much that I even considered going to college at the University of Tennessee (Go Vols!). It will be nice to get back.

I also bit the bullet and signed up for the Rev3 Full at Cedar Point. This will be my second iron-distance triathlon, and I am geeked. Oddly enough, I don’t feel nervous, and I know I can do it. Now I just want to race it, fast! What’s super awesome about Rev3 Cedar Point is the venue. And the location is awesome, right on Sandusky Bay in Lake Erie. And the races themselves. Ok, everything is pretty much super awesome. It’s a whole 90min from my parents house (score!), has the world’s best rollercoasters (it IS the rollercoaster capitol of the world after all), and Rev3 is offering full and half iron distance races. Ohmygosh this is going to be awesome! My entire family can come to the race and they don’t even have to be bored waiting for me to bike by. Chances are, they’ll be in line at the Millenium Force when I am crossing the finish line… oh well! I wonder if they can save my spot… (surely cutting in line will be allowed for racers, yeah?).

I’m pretty sure I’ll be at the Rev3 Quassy, too. I haven’t registered yet… but I am working out logistics on flying into Newark, renting a car, and driving up with my friend from Brooklyn. Girls weekend!?  Quassy is two weekends out from the American Triple T, but I’m hoping my body can handle the onslaught of pain that is long course racing.

Want to join me? Register for any (or all!) of these awesome races and get $10 off (each one!) using my code: trakkers118 … Let’s race!

2 thoughts on “A new Revolution!

Leave a Reply

